Team


Mati Roy


Mati Roy

President and co-founder of Effective Altruism Québec

Website: matiroy.com
Email: contact@matiroy.com

Mati has been part of the LessWrong community for many years. In 2016, Mati has helped create the Macroscope — an intentional community of people interested in rationality and effective altruism. Since then, Mati has been helping with the local effective altruism community. Ze quitted zir programming job in August 2017 in order to devote more time to this project.


Orpheus Lummis


Orpheus Lummis

Co-founder of Effective Altruism Québec

Website: orpheuslummis.info
Email: o@orpheuslummis.info

Orpheus mostly cares about reducing x-risks through AI safety work.


Noga Aharony


Noga Aharony

President of Effective Altruism McGill

Website: linkedin.com/in/nogaaharony
Email: nongiga@gmail.com

Noga has been involved as a main organizer of the McGill Effective Altruism group since the fall 2016. She’s interested in working toward reducing the risk of pandemics. She has interned at the Center for Health Security during the summer 2018, and is currently working in a viral vaccine bioprocessing group in McGill University.


Interns

Gabriel Yahya Haage

Intern

Gabriel Yahya Haage is a PhD student at McGill University in the Natural Resource Sciences department (Renewable Resources, Neotropical concentration). He is part of the E4A (Economics for the Anthropocene) and BESS (Biodiversity, Ecosystem Services and Sustainability) programs. His background is in Biology and the Environmental Sciences. He’s doing an internship with Effective Altruism Québec exploring different formats and audiences in Giving Games.


Jordon Bell


Jordon Bell

Jordon is currently studying philosophy at the University of Toronto. He holds a master’s degree from the University of Guelph in Ontario, in French studies and literature. He did an internship in summer 2019 under the supervision of Sophie Pelland, during which he initiated work for a review on interventions for Early Childhood Development.


Acknowledgement

Thanks to Sophie Pelland and Simon Giasson for their help in translating the website.

Thanks to our many speakers.

Thanks to people that gave us feedback, donated books to our library, contributed to our donation wall, shared their projects with us, supported us with our projects, and everyone else that helped in one way or another. We always appreciate your help!

Thanks to the Center for Effective Altruism and the Local Effective Altruism Network for their continued support.

Équipe


Mati Roy


Mati Roy

Président et co-fondateur d’Altruisme Efficace Québec

Site web: matiroy.com
Courriel: contact@matiroy.com

Mati fait partie de la communauté LessWrong depuis de nombreuses années. En 2016, Mati a contribué à la création du Macroscope — une communauté intentionnelle de personnes intéressées par la rationalité et l’altruisme efficace. Depuis lors, Mati a aidé la communauté d’altruisme efficace locale. Iel a quitté son travail en programmation en août 2017 afin de consacrer plus de temps à ce projet.


Orpheus Lummis


Orpheus Lummis

Co-fondateur d’Altruisme Efficace Québec

Site web: orpheuslummis.info
Courriel: o@orpheuslummis.info

Orphée se porte principalement sur la réduction des risques existentiels en s’intéressant à la surêté de l’IA.


Noga Aharony


Noga Aharony

Précédente présidente d’Altruisme Efficace McGill

Site web: linkedin.com/in/nogaaharony
Courriel: nongiga@gmail.com

Noga est l’une des principalaux organisateur-ice-s du groupe d’Altruisme Efficace de McGill depuis l’automne 2016. Elle souhaite travailler à la réduction des risques de pandémie. Elle a fait un stage au Centre for Health Security au cours de l’été 2018 et travaille actuellement dans un groupe de biotraitement de vaccins viraux à l’Université McGill.


Stagiaires


Gabriel Yahya Haage


Gabriel Yahya Haage

Gabriel Yahya Haage est un étudiant au doctorat à l’université de McGill dans le département de ‘Natural Resource Sciences’ (en énergie renouveble, concentration néotropical). Il fait partie des programmes de E4A (‘Economics for the Anthropocene’) et du BESS (‘Biodiversity, Ecosystem Services and Sustainability’). Son background est en biologie et en sciences environnementales. Il fait un stage avec Altruisme Efficace Québec durant leqeul il explorera différents formats et audiences pour des jeux de dons.


Jordon Bell


Jordon Bell

Jordon étudie la philosophie à l’Université de Toronto. Il tient une maîtrise en études et littérature françaises de l’Université de Guelph en Ontario. Il a fait un stage avec Altruisme Efficace sous la direction de Sophie Pelland, en été 2019, durant lequel il a fait de la recherche préliminaire des interventions dans la catégorie “Early Childhood Development” (ECD).


Reconnaissance

Merci à Sophie Pelland et Simon Giasson pour leur aide dans la traduction du site.

Merci à nos nombreux-se-s présentateur-ice-s.

Merci aux personnes qui nous ont fait part de leurs commentaires, donné des livres pour notre bibliothèque, contribué à notre mur de dons, partagé leurs projets avec nous, soutenu nos projets, ainsi que toutes les autres personnes ayant apporté leur aide, d’une manière ou d’une autre. Nous apprécions toujours votre aide!

Merci au Center for Effective Altruism et au Local Effective Altruism Network pour leur soutien continu.